Thursday, 3 July 2008


Richmond Virginia native, self proclaimed ghost writer, Shaq beefer, and freestyle veteran MC Skillz has a new official album to look out for, "The Million Dollar Backpack". After "From Where!?!?" dropped in 1996 with critical acclaim Skillz has been touring, and putting out music, including his annual hilarious pop culture satire rap , "The Wrap-Up". Thanks to a bad deal with Rawkus his 2002 his sophomore album "I Ain't mad no more" never dropped in North America.
From whats available on his myspa(e its sounding really tight, check for the album 7-22-08.

01. Million Dollar Backpack (Intro)
02. Where I Been
03. Don’t Act Like You Don’t Know (Featuring Freeway)
04. So Far So Good (Featuring Common & Talib Kweli)
05. Sick
06. (For Real) He Don’t Own Me
07. My Phone
08. Yeah Ya Know It
09. Hold Tight (Featuring The Roots)
10. Crazy World
11. I’m Gon Make It
12. Be Alright
13. Hip Hop Died
14. Preaching To The Choir


No comments:

My Peoples

Blog Archive